Bruton Parish Church is an active Episcopal parish in Colonial Williamsburg, formed in 1674 by the consolidation of two earlier Virginia parishes. Its current building, constructed 1711-1715, served as the colonial court church after Virginia's capital moved to Williamsburg in 1699 and is a National Historic Landmark. The parish is the largest congregation in the Episcopal Diocese of Southern Virginia and continues regular worship alongside its historic-site role.